Tags

, ,

Lately I have not been able to think of a single thing to post here. It is not that I am not doing anything, it is just that I don’t seem to be doing anything blogworthy, or at least nothing I have documented in photos.

It is spring, all the wildflowers are blooming and the lawn is filling up with weeds. I have been digging out the grass in one of the flowerbeds. Nearly killed myself doing that. I got an entire garbage can full of grass roots and have only dug about eight feet of the bed. The flower bed goes the entire length of the yard so I have a lot of digging to do. Guess that beats a gym membership. 🙂

Funny I had so many plans of things to do with my time off and have gotten almost nothing done. It is so easy to get distracted when you don’t have a plan. Perhaps I should make a list of everything I want to do. Or maybe a schedule for each day of the week…. you know like Monday is laundry day, Tuesday shopping day, Wednesday, cleaning day. I doubt I will do that but I can see why people would. Without a plan it is hard to really get anything done.

Anyway, spring is lovely and I am so enjoying the wonderful weather. It is so nice to be outside and not either freeze or boil. I did get the evaporite cooler up and running. The most cool air is wonderful in the afternoons. I love this time of year!

