Tags

, , , ,

It is cold and windy outside today so Willy the Dog and I are staying in. You know what I always say about wind… “Wind blows”. Wind is not my favorite weather. Above is Willy a photo of Willy the dog pretending not to notice me taking a photo of him. Silly Willy.:)

Chop one chicken breast into bite sized or smaller pieces.

Fry it up in a little a few tablespoons of olive oil.

Add 2-3 tablespoons of flour and a cup or so of water to make a very thick gravy.

Cut up your veggies, I used carrots, potatoes, celery and some frozen peas this time but I have used broccoli, carrots and celery in the past.

Here is the easy part, get out some store made pie crust. I am sure you can make your own but I have never tried that before and now is not the time to start but one day I will make pie crust from scratch.

Line a pie pan with the pie dough and dump in all your yummy fillings… Oh I guess I should mention that I cooked them all together in the gravy for about 10 minutes before I dumped them in here. After the pie is all filled up put a second crust on the top and cut a few slits in it to let out the steam.

Pop the chicken pie in the oven at 425 degrees F for 30 minutes.

After 30 minutes take the pie out and let it rest a while. It will be boiling hot, too hot to eat right away. After about 10 to 15 minutes dig in. It is delicious on a cold day.

